Happy Hour!

Maria Lauren - Alberici Sisters

ALBERICI SISTERS: Maria Lauren and Linda Eichberg

Wouldn’t you like to be “Movin-n-Groovin” your body in an hour of happiness, a time for nurturing, exploring, laughter and sheer fun? Isn’t it time to have “feel good” endorphins circulating through your body, your brain and your entire being? Now, that’s a yummy tonic for vitality!

 This weekend I spent many happy hours experiencing The Groove Method, consisting of about fourteen hours of exercise. Did my body feel a little sore afterwards? Yes. All those “Happy Hours” will produce a little “hang-over” but I am still soaring from the experience!

 I’m grateful to my sister Linda Eichberg, a certified fitness instructor for the introduction to learn The Groove Method. (Linda and I have also shared some exciting moments in the entertainment biz too) During the process of “groovin”, we were playfully called, “The Sisters” by Misty Tripoli, the Creative Director and skillfully taught by Master Trainer, Daniela Goode.

 “The Groove Method ™ simplifies fitness so that everyBODY can be successful!” This method helps the participant to use their innate wisdom of their own body to move in a way that feels good to them and “groove” in a non-judging atmosphere. Every body is unique so it will move in a unique way. Thanks to creator, Misty and The Grove Method team, I have successfully introduced this concept into all my fitness classes. This “Free-form Groove” was well received by my students, especially those in my Dance Exercise class.

 Simple Exercise is Powerful: As a Lifestyle Educator and Exercise Instructor at Kaiser Permanente, I teach a variety of safe exercise techniques to our participants to help them live healthier and “Thrive.” I enjoy being creative and sharing new ideas to help my students to think outside the box. I have so much I want to share about fitness that sometimes I have to stop myself from giving my students too much information to digest. The Groove Method helped me to remember that the more simple the movement, the easier it is for my class to use it in their daily lives.

This course also offered education credits towards the continuation of my certification with the Aerobics and Fitness Association of America. During the past twenty years, I’ve enjoyed learning and teaching a variety of workout styles like Pilates, Yoga, Tai Chi, Kick Boxing, Step, Aerobics, Zumba, Resistance Training, Senior Fitness and exercises for conditions like Arthritis.

 My mission is: ‘Promoting a positive lifestyle, You Got The Power ™. I am passionate about fitness and I am so proud of each individual in my classes. It is my pleasure to support my students to do their best and empower them to live more fully. Below is a Testimony from one of my class participants:

“I am a newbie to Maria’s classes and I am taking her Dance Exercise class and Pilates class at Kaiser Permanente.  Maria makes every class fun and we learn something new every class. The resistance bands and balls we use not only make the class interesting but actually help us stretch and use our muscles more without realizing it. She always ends the class with everyone laughing from their belly, which is not only a great way to end the class but it leaves us with a smile on our face as we continue with the routine of our day/evening. Most importantly I move my body and let go of the stress of the day.  There is no judgment and you leave feeling good about yourself because “I did a good job”.  I have a great night of sleep after her classes, as well.  My mind, body, spirit and soul are in complete harmony.” – Gina Tucci 

 Thank you, Gina for your enthusiasm in discovering the awesome ‘Miracle of You!’

 Looking forward to our next “Happy Hour” in fitness together,

Maria Lauren  – Your Powerful LIFE blog

(AKA: Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio)

***

* Maria Lauren and her sister, Linda Eichberg (Alberici Sisters) make personal appearances as entertainers and  fitness/longevity experts. The Alberici Sisters have written a book called, “Beyond Our Wildest Dreams” about how they balanced healthy values while entertaining with Las Vegas legends like the Rat Pack during the groovy 70’s!

Book Preview 

Maria’s Site

Linda’s Site  

 

“Your Powerful LIFE” blog explores Life, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment… It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.
5 thoughts on “Happy Hour!

  1. Pingback: Dance to the Music of your Heart | YourPowerfulLIFE Blog

  2. I appreciate The Groove Method because it opens doors for more people to be able to participate in a fun and effective fitness program. I applaud anything that is preventive and promotes good health. It was wonderful sharing the training experience with you, Maria. Thank you Misty & The Groove Method team! I have already brought aspects of what I have learned into my existing fitness classes and my students are loving it!

  3. Wow! I loved it. Thank you so much! It is through people like you we will get the world moving with authenticity and grooving their asses off… literally!

    Thank you thank you thank you!

    m

Leave a Reply

