Fireworks and Music Spectacular!

Maria_Lauren_&_Marianna_Riccio

Mother and Daughter – Maria Lauren and Marianna Riccio

Get ready to fill your senses while watching fireworks under the stars!

My daughter, Marianna Riccio and I would like to invite you to the Warner Center Park in Woodland Hills for “Concerts on the Green” supported by the Valley Cultural Center. The fourth of July extravaganza will start at 6: PM and it’s free! So, get your cooler of food and beverages ready, head to the park, roll down a blanket and relax with your family and friend for an evening of fun and music.

July _4th_Fireworks_and_Music

July 4th Celebration of Music and Fireworks!

The celebration will include the Los Angeles Symphonic Winds, a 110-piece orchestra lead by Steve Piazza. They are one of the most critically acclaimed community bands in the Unites States. They have been praised for “dedication to the highest standard of musical excellence” – Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger. This distinguished orchestra’s program will include classical favorites with a musical tribute to those who served our flag and our freedom.

LA_Symphonic_Winds

The L.A. Symphonic Winds (Photo courtesy of Mike Browne)

Marianna and I will kick off the festivities with the LA Winds Jazz Band of 17 pieces under the direction of John Mitchell and Dave Weston. We are honored to be singing the Star Spangled Banner and some Jazz favorites made famous by singers Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald and penned by Cole Porter. This Big Band swings with a “smokin” brass section and will play popular songs from the past including a Henry Mancini medley that stirs my emotions every time I hear it.

We hope you can share the fun with us on July 4th.

Have a Happy Holiday,

Maria Lauren – Your Powerful LIFE

(aka) Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

It is always a pleasure to perform with the LA Symphonic Winds Jazz Band. I’m also blessed to sing with my sister, Linda Eichberg, as the Alberici Sisters with this prestigious band of musicians at various cultural and club events. We enjoy The Health of Music!

My Website

Marianna’s Website

Maria-Lauren-Alberici-Riccio-You-Got-The-PowerThis is a blog about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment. It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

2 thoughts on “Fireworks and Music Spectacular!

  1. oh, I wish I could be there!!
    I remember the times I performed with mom.
    I was in awe the way she took over the crowd.
    They were nice to me too.
    Wishing you guys a Great time!!!
    ox
    Dar

Leave a Reply

