Bending with the Times – Breathe

Maria_Lauren_(aka)_Maria_Elena_Alberici-Riccio

Yoga with Maria Lauren (aka) Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

In these fast-paced and changing times, it is easy for the brain to overload while the body becomes stiff and tight. Aches and pains is the body’s way of saying, “Take care of me.” I don’t know about you, but my body craves the bending, stretching and deep breathing that is found in the practice of Yoga and other forms of exercise.

BENDING WITH THE WIND WHILE BREATHING WITH GOD

Everyday, I adapt to the winds of life but a storm can test my limitations and my balance. I may falter. My feet may sink into the earthen sand. Dust. I began as dust, less than a grain of sand but so much more for God created me. The breath of God directs my sail; not merely existing but soaring.

Knowing that God is in control can give me calm in the midst of life’s storm but sometimes I forget. Frustration. Panic. When I stop to breathe slowly in prayer, the storm passes.

Reminds me of the bible story of the disciples panicking in the sinking boat as they frantically tried to awaken Jesus who was resting. He  got up, and ordered the wind to stop. He said, “Quiet! Be still!” Then the wind died down and it was completely calm.

“He shall set me up upon a rock.” – Psalms 27:5

Maria_Lauren_-_Yoga_- _Tree_Pose

Yoga – Tree Pose

A DEEP BREATHING MEDITATION TO DE-STRESS

Breathing with God, the creator of our life and the universe is to breathe deeply in prayerful meditation.

INHALE a cleansing breath through your nose, all the way down to your diaphragm while opening to the awesome power of God and the Fruits of the Spirit.

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.” – Galatians 5:22-23

EXHALE in gratitude and dependency on the power of God to guide, forgive and heal you as the oxygen flows out your nose. 

“Then the Lord God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life and the man became a living being.” – Genesis 2:7

Smile for the breath of life is a gift. 🙂

Knowing that all living beings are precious and the world is in a state of unrest, I remember God’s goodness and peace when I take the time to breathe a prayerful breath. Then I can bend with the times.

Wishing you the blessings of life’s abundance,

Maria Lauren, (aka) Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

~ ~ ~

* If you like the breathing exercise above, you’ll enjoy the CD, Relax-n-Renew.

* Currently, I enjoy promoting a positive lifestyle as a motivational speaker, teaching fitness classes at Kaiser Permanente and entertaining audiences as the Alberici Sisters with my sister, Linda Eichberg. My sister and I had the honor of performing with legendary stars like the Rat Pack. This was a historical time in showbiz so we wrote a book about it called, Beyond Our Wildest Dreams.

My Website 

Contact: YGTPower@aol.com

Maria-Lauren-Alberici-Riccio-You-Got-The-PowerThis is a blog about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment. It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted

One thought on “Bending with the Times – Breathe

  1. Pingback: Going With The Flow | YourPowerfulLIFE Blog

Leave a Reply

