Thanksgiving + Forgiving = Love

Maria_ Lauren_quote_grace_eyes_of_love

Seeing through the eyes of love takes grace from above. As I prepare for Thanksgiving, my mind wavers away from the ingredients in recipes to the ingredients of God for giving me a love that endures. I don’t deserve God’s love and goodness but I get it anyway; for that I am thanks giving. ūüôā

Remembering the beginning of Thanksgiving Day as a National Holiday

Abraham Lincolns Thanksgiving Day Proclamation begins with hints of poetic beauty:

“The year that is drawing towards its close, has been filled with the blessings of fruitful fields and healthful skies. To these bounties, which are so constantly enjoyed that we are prone to forget the source from which they come, others have been added, which are of so extraordinary a nature, that they cannot fail to penetrate and soften even the heart which is habitually insensible to the ever watchful providence of Almighty God.” – A Proclamation by Abraham Lincoln, President of the United States of America, Washington, D.C., October 3, 1863

When I read Abraham Lincoln’s words declaring Thanksgiving Day a national holiday, it was clear to me that he remained spiritual even in the midst of Civil War.

Thanksgiving is a time to share recipes and make our favorite dish but I would like to dish-out the following recipes to lighten Holiday stress:

Recipe for Love

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.” – 1 Chronicles 16:34

“Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance… love will last forever!” – 1 Corinthians 13: 4-7

Celebrate with family and those you love!

Alberici_Sisters_Motivational_Speakers

Alberici Sisters – Motivational Speakers for Healthy Living – “Sexty not sixty”

Wishing you the blessings of Thanksgiving, body, mind and spirit. My sister and I enjoy teaching fitness classes and entertaining audiences as singers. Sharing good times with family and friends is a comfort so is some comfort food!

Remember to nourish yourself with thoughts of gratitude and soften your heart to feel the comfort of forgiving because no one is perfect, not even me. Guess, I need to forgive myself too!

God bless,

Maria Lauren, aka Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

maria_lauren_alberici_sisters_fitness_entertainment_contact

Take time to Relax-n-Renew. It’s¬†a good gift for the Holidays!¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬† My Website

This is a blog about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment. It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted. 

Leave a Reply

