Preparing for Christmas Everyday – God Blesses Our Messes

Preparing_for_ Christmas

Preparing for Christmas from my home to yours…

 This room is ready for Christmas but I can’t speak for the rest of my house!!!

Even, though our Christmas pictures are celebration of smiles, they hide a messy life. If you’re like me, I enjoy preparing our home with lights, decorations and delectable goodies for family and friends but cleaning up the mess is another story. Sometimes, I just hide the mess. Good luck finding anything in my garage because it’s a mess!

On the Sunday before Christmas, a young Deacon brilliantly delivered this message to the congregation. He reminded us that Jesus entered the world in scandal, born in a stable; it was a messy situation. In death, Christ was tortured and humiliated; it was a messy situation.

I know I’m a mess but I know God blesses my mess. May the Light of Christmas shine in your hearts and in your lives everyday.

~~~

“Your Powerful LIFE” – 2013 Top Three Posts

Last month, I wrote my 50th Post! Thank you for following me as I write about LIFE (Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment).

Top 3  Growing in Love, Growing in Health and Mothers Day pancakes! 

aria_Lauren-and-Marianna_Riccio-mother-and-daughter

Mother and Daughter, Maria and Marianna

#3 – April 2013 post includes a delicious banana pancake recipe and other healthy tips, plus inspired Mothers Day gift ideas and a song that celebrates mothers and daughters.

***

Top 2 – Burlesque or Cabaret

The-golddiggers-of-Dean-Martin-Comedy-Hour

Top left: Robin Hoctor, Deborah Pratt, Maria Lauren, Susan Buckner, Colleen Kincaid, Lee Nolting, Patti Gribow, Linda Eichberg

#2 – November 2010 post includes insights about the movie, “Burlesque” starring Christine Aquilera of “The Voice,” plus the history of Burlesque and Cabaret.

***

Top 1  Dean Martin’s Golddiggers live the dream! 

Maria Lauren with Dean Martin's Golddiggers

Dean Martin’s Golddiggers – Maria (Alberici) Lauren is kneeling left, clockwise are Robyn Whatley, Patti Gribow, Dean Martin, Joyce Garro, Linda (Alberici) Eichberg and Peggy Gohl.

#1 – April 2011 post includes a book excerpt from “Beyond Our Wildest Dreams” with Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, The Golddiggers and the Alberici Sisters.

***

That’s your top three in 2013!

Thanks for following me!

~~~

Wishing you a blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year as you receive the gift of a renewed life.

Maria Lauren, (aka) Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

***

My Website 

“Beyond Our Wildest Dreams” book preview

 

Maria-Lauren-MotivationYour Powerful LIFE blog is about Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment… and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

Leave a Reply

