“Lady Luck” let your light shine!

"Lady Luck" - Vegas song!

Marianna Riccio – Singer/Songwriter (Photo by Nicky Wesley)

Within each woman is a “Lady Luck” ready to take form as a mother, daughter, sister, wife, friend, mentor or competitor.

Marianna Riccio brings a new sound to the Las Vegas scene with her song, “Lady Luck.” Vegas has sure changed since the time I performed there during the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s. As a young mother, I took my daughter, Marianna with me when I performed with Dean Martin as part of the singing and dancing group, The Golddiggers. Even then, she loved the lights, the sounds and the Stars.

Dean-Martin-Marianna-Riccio-Maria-Lauren

Dean Martin of Rat Pack fame, backstage at Ballys with Marianna Riccio and mom, Maria Lauren

Marianna’s new pop/dance song, “Lady Luck” makes Vegas come alive, hotter than ever!

Listen to Marianna sing “Lady Luck” featuring the Alberici Sisters of Rat Pack fame and other original songs by Marianna Riccio on Sound Cloud!

“Lady Luck” – Vegas song lyrics by Marianna Riccio

~~~

Television Glitter!

Every week, television transports me to the glitter and glamour that Las Vegas is known for when I watch “Dancing With The Stars.”

This season, myself and most women I know are happy to see the Chmerkovskiy brothers, Val and Maks, on the show again but I am most in awe of Team USA’s Paralympic bronze medalist, Amy Purdy. She is inspirational, her beauty is transparent, she’s got moves and Derek Hough as a partner!

Amy Purdy and Derek Hough – Dancing With The Stars

~~~

As a mom, I still want to protect my daughter. This takes love, faith, trust and heavenly power. I know my daughter has her own journey but I am always there for her. Young women, take heart as you learn your strengths, weaknesses and how resilient you are body, mind and spirit.

Let your “Lady Luck” light shine!

Maria Lauren (aka) Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

***

Alberici-Sisters--Rat-Pack-book During the groovy 70’s, Dean Martin and The Golddiggers joined the best in Las Vegas entertainment. Elvis, Sinatra and Liza ruled the Vegas strip and my sister and I, Alberici Sisters, were a part of it, so we wrote the book, “Beyond Our Wildest Dreams!”

For book signings and motivational speaking contact: YGTPower@aol.com

My Website    Marianna’s Website

Maria-Lauren-MotivationThis is a personal blog, produced in my own time and solely reflecting my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

 

3 thoughts on ““Lady Luck” let your light shine!

  1. Pingback: Singin’ & Swingin’ – Upstairs at Vitello’s | YourPowerfulLIFE Blog

Leave a Reply

