The Comfort Tree, meditation

the_comfort_tree_poem_maria_lauren_elena_alberici_riccio_meditation

The Comfort Tree by Maria Lauren

A PICTURE MEDITATION FOR YOU TO VISUALIZE…

As you gaze into the picture, imagine taking a seat under The Comfort Tree. A chair is waiting for you.  Relax. Take off your shoes and feel the grass in between your toes. Feel a soft breeze caress your shoulders. Listen to the gentle fluttering of the leaves. Are there birds singing close-by?

Who will sit under The Comfort Tree with you? I find comfort sitting next to the nurturing and compassionate spirit of my loving God (a.k.a. the Comforter, Creator, Jesus, Savior).

Take some time for yourself when you feel overwhelmed. It’s just not computers that get overloaded and melt-down, I know that all too well. Remember the power of prayer.

“You may be in a situation that feels hopeless, but God still has a plan. He can bring greatness out of a great mess.” – Joel Osteen 

A BREATHING MEDITATION FOR YOU TO VISUALIZE…

Relax-n-Renew by breathing slowly and deeply. Inhale through your nose and focus on the oxygen comforting you as it travels through your lungs to enter your diaphragm, the navel area. Exhale and feel the oxygen take your tension away.

“Sit and rest under The Comfort Tree with me. My hand on yours, just relax and be. My angels soothe you, massage you with love as we sit under The Comfort Tree sharing a cup of serenity.” – Maria Lauren, a.k.a. Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Remind yourself to smile. It feels so good and it is an instant face-lift too! Thank you for allowing me to share these feel-good remedies. I needed the reminders. 😉

Counting blessings,

Maria Lauren, (aka) Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

My Website

Maria-Lauren-Alberici-RiccioThis is a blog about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment. It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

 

Leave a Reply

