Lighten-up June Gloom!

Quote_Light_Yoga_Beach_Alberici_Sisters_Maria_Lauren_Linda_Eichberg

Inspirational Quote – Alberici Sisters: Linda Eichberg and Maria Lauren – Beach Yoga

Does June gloom get you down? If you live in Southern California, you know that June brings some gloomy weather but it also brings some record breaking hot weather too. This change in temperature affects your temperament. It gives me an unsettled feeling, to say the least!

Time to lighten-up the heaviness of a busy week. Time for sharing peaceful moments with God, family or friends. Time for a change of scenery.

God_prayer_meditation_powerful_life

Prayerful Meditation

Malibu beach is my favorite destination for an escape to Relax-n-Renew. This weekend, sunshine was predicted but the morning brought cloudy and cold weather. My daughter and I took off for the beach anyway.

Upon our arrival, we were met with a cool mist of drizzle and thick clouds covering the mountains as dolphins played in the unusually calm waves that were close to the shore line. It was a perfect beach day for being in a peaceful place of awakening the body and mind.

The damp weather was contributing to my body feeling achy and stretching always makes it feel better. So, I started doing some Yoga movements to deeply breathe away my discomfort. My daughter wanted to work up a sweat and did an energizing Circuit Training workout with her friends a few yards away.

As I practiced my Yoga postures, it seemed that a family of dolphins kept swimming by to say, “Hi.” After about an hour of stretching, I sat in stillness to do “Alternate Nostril Breathing,” a relaxing breathing meditation. I swear a dolphin looked over to me with a smile reminding me of my playful nature.

In this bubble of misty contentment, the Source of light, God was shining. It was still foggy at the beach when my daughter, Marianna and I headed back home to the Los Angeles valley where the sun greeted us and everything was coming up roses!

“The light always shines on the love that intertwines us.” ~ Maria Lauren, aka Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Marianna_Riccio_roses_abdominals_powerful_life_home

Marianna Riccio

Enjoy the light of your loved ones. Wishing a Happy Fathers Day to all the dads whose love and diligence protects their children. I’m especially thankful for the positive motivation from my dad!

Light, love and playfulness to all,

Maria Lauren, aka Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

My Website

Maria_Lauren_Fitness_Expert

Maria Lauren is a Motivational Speaker, Author, Entertainer and Lifestyle Educator.

This blog is about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

4 thoughts on “Lighten-up June Gloom!

  1. You do see the light amidst the gloom and it shows in your life! You have a very beautiful daughter! I love that you are each other’s inspiration especially with exercise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

