Help! I can’t find the Spirit of Christmas!

Christmas_Spirit

Are you an outsider looking for Christmas Spirit?

Help! I can’t find the spirit of Christmas!

Perhaps this Christmas season is full of difficulties and you find yourself feeling like an outsider gazing at the colors of Christmas joy through a glass barrier. The spirit of Christmas eludes you because of a loss in your life, whether it be death, divorce, sickness, or financial woes. A broken heart needs coaxing to see through the eyes of gratitude.

Deep in my soul, I know it is a privilege to celebrate the birth of Jesus who brought down a piece of heaven to the earth. By the gift of His life, I find comfort knowing that grace guides me through the storms of my life to the promise of eternal life.

christmas_psalm_bible

Where can the Christmas spirit find me?

Christmas music can magically make the heart ready for Christmas. Sometimes the Christmas spirit can be found lingering within my favorite classic movies, “It’s a Wonderful Life,” “The Christmas Carol,” “Miracle on 34th Street” or “White Christmas.” The love of family and friends is another way to brighten up your spirit. So, make that call, visit your church, bake those cookies and give that gift. The best “you” is the best gift you can give to others.

Christ in you is Christmas spirit!

Have a blessed Christmas,

Maria Lauren, aka Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE blog

quote_powerful_life_light_bible_maria_lauren_alberici_riccio

My Website

“Your Powerful LIFE” is a blog about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment… It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

Leave a Reply

