Psalms – Song of Praise

psalm_quote

I’m grateful for all the Christian ministries who touch my life with their message of hope.

 

 Music can make your heart sing and completely change your mood. I find this to be true. Singing praise to the Lord makes my whole being smile.

When I was in the depth of despair, the comforting words of the bible, particularly the book of Psalms, had quieted my grieving heart.

The bitter pill that life sometimes makes me swallow can be poisonous to my body. Spiritual, mental and physical anguish can bring me to my knees but the sweetness of music especially an uplifting song of praise connects me heavenwards.

 psalm_powerful_life_bible_quote

The Lord has blessed me with a song in the quiet where God joins me. A song developed over time, born upon the mountain that I climbed, on a walk, in my daily devotions. It is a song of encouragement, an opportunity for intimacy as I sing a ‘Song of Praise’ to my Lord.

Song of Praise

Verse I

In the desert of my tears

Bitter waters I fear

My soul thirsts for Living Waters

Jesus, I am here

Chorus

I sing a song of praise to you, Lord

I sing a song of praise to you, my Lord

In grace, I’m thankful, Lord

For everything you do

I sing a song of praise to you

Verse II

When my heart is in trouble

I believe in Your love

In my weakness, I crumble

Lord, you are my strength

Chorus

I sing a song of love in you, Lord

I sing a song of love in you, my Lord

In grace, I thank you Lord

For everything you do

I sing a song of love in you

Verse III

Singing out in rejoicing

To my Lord, saving Lord

In your mercy and compassion

Lord, you shepherd me

Chorus

I sing a song of joy with the heavens, Lord

I sing a song of joy with heaven, my Lord

In grace, I thank you Lord

For everything you do

I sing a song of joy to you

Verse IV

Now, I’m trusting in your victory

I take refuge in you

Lord, your goodness protects me

Jesus, I rest in you

Chorus

I sing a song of peace and trust in you, Lord

I sing a song of peace and trust, my Lord

In grace, I thank you Lord

For everything you do

I sing a song of peace and trust in you

Refrain

Song of praise

Singing Hallelujah

Song of faith and hope

Singing praise to my Lord

Chorus

I sing a song of praise to you, Lord

I sing a song of praise to you, my Lord

In grace, I thank you Lord

For everything you do

I sing a song of praise

I sing a song of love, joy and peace

I trust and sing a song of praise to you

Refrain (repeats…)

~~~

“By day the Lord directs His love, at night His song is with me – a prayer to the God of my life.” ~ Psalms 42:8

The lyrics to my song were inspired by Psalms, songs and poems to God. God willing, my brother Al Alberici, a music minister, will be composing the music to my melody.

I have heard that singing to the Lord is praying twice but the gift seems to be mine as it gives my soul twice the blessing.

 Psalms_sing_song_quote

 Wishing you a song in your heart to the Lord,

Maria Lauren, AKA Maria Elena Alberici – Riccio

Your Powerful LIFE

My Website

Maria-Lauren-Alberici-Riccio-motivation-entertainer-fitness-You-Got-The-Power“Your Powerful LIFE” is a blog about LIFE: Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment… It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated. All content is copyrighted.

Leave a Reply

