Unwrap the Present

holidays_christmas_decorations_presents

I have always been intrigued and found enjoyment in exploring different cultures and religions. This month, I have had the honor of lighting the Menorah candles during Hanukkah as well as setting up the Christmas tree and Nativity scene during Advent. These events give my heart a peaceful smile as I connect to the traditions of my friends and family.

 

Exploring different customs, tastes and the flavors of international cuisine is fascinating to me… well, as long as it’s not meat. You see, I have been eating a meatless diet my entire life and that’s a long time! These days, it seems that everyone is on a restrictive diet but the primary food of life are found in relationships, spirituality, career and physical activity. These are as important as the air we breadth.

 

It is my joyful family tradition to remember the birthday of our Lord at Christmas time, the gift of eternal love.

 

Thank you for unwrapping the gift of this blog. My present to you this holiday season is to relax into renewal.

Be the gift, the present, as you discover the gift of the present, the now, in love, peace, and joy.

Blessings,

Maria Lauren, aka MariaElena Alberici

Your Powerful LIFE blog is about Living, Inspiration, Fitness, Entertainment…. It is produced in my own time and solely reflects my personal opinions. Statements on this site do not represent the views or policies of my employer, past or present, or any other organization with which I may be affiliated.

2 thoughts on “Unwrap the Present

Leave a comment